Environmental Review Toolkit
Environmental Competency Building Program
 

The mission of the ECB program is to collaboratively identify, develop, and promote effective strategies and resources that will cultivate
and enhance competencies of professionals to deliver environmentally sustainable transportation programs.

Contacts

The Steering Committee is comprised of individuals from FHWA, Federal resource agencies, State Departments of Transportation, and private consulting firms. Over the course of several years, the Committee has met regularly to discuss issues related to the competency needs of environmental and transportation professionals.

ECB Steering Committee

Brian Allen
Environmental Discipline Leader
Federal Lands Highways
610 East Fifth Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
(360) 619-7511
Brian.Allen@dot.gov
Jim Bednar
Chief, Transportation Project Development/NEPA
CH2M HILL
5775 Perimeter Drive
Suite 190
Dublin, OH 43017
(614) 734-7144, ext 12
jbednar@ch2m.com
Janet D'Ignazio
Vice President
ICF International
3200 Chapel Hill/Nelson Highway
Cape Fear Building, Suite 208
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
(919) 485-0707
jdignazio@icfi.com
Shannon H. Eggleston
Director of the AASHTO Center for
Environmental Excellence
444 North Capitol Street NW
Suite 249
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 624-5800
seggleston@aashto.org
Connie Hill
Environmental Protection Specialist
FHWA Office of Natural Environment
400 North 8th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 775-3378
Connie.Hill@dot.gov
Tim Hill
Administrator, Office of Environmental Services
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
(614) 644-0377
Tim.Hill@dot.state.oh.us
Mary E. Ivey
Director, Environmental Analysis Bureau
New York State Department of Transportation
1220 Washington Avenue
Building 5, Room 303
Albany, NY 12232
(518) 457-5672
mivey@dot.state.ny.us
Brent Jensen
Department Manager
HDR
3995 South 700 East
Suite 100
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
(801) 743-7809
Brent.Jensen@hdrinc.com
Environmental Scientist
U.S. EPA Region 5
NEPA Implementation Section
Office of Science, Ecosystems, and Communities
77 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
(312) 353-5794
kamke.sherry@epa.govign="top">
Shane Marshall
Director of Environmental Services
Utah Department of Transportation
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8250
(801) 965-4384
smarshall@utah.gov
Janet Myers
Senior Attorney Advisor
FHWA Office of Chief Counsel, E-84
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
(202) 366-2019
Janet.Myers@dot.gov
Deirdre Remley
Environmental Protection Specialist
FHWA Office of Project Development and Environmental Review
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE, Room E76-308
Washington, DC 20590
(202) 366-0524
deirdre.remley@dot.gov
Carol Lee Roalkvam
Policy Branch Manager
Environmental Services Office
Washington State Department of Transportation
PO Box 47330
Olympia WA 98504-7330
(360) 705-7126
roalkvc@wsdot.wa.gov
Richard C. Shannon, Jr.
Associate
McCormick Taylor, Inc.
Gateway Corporate Center
75 Shannon Road
Harrisburg, PA 17112
(717) 540-6040
RCShannon@mccormicktaylor.com
Lamar Smith
Environment Technical Service Team Leader
12300 West Dakota Avenue Suite 340
Lakewood, CO 80228
Ph: (720) 963-3210
Fax: (720) 963-3232
lamar.smith@dot.gov
 

The AASHTO Center for Environmental Excellence is a partner organization in achieving Environmental Competency Building goals. Visit them at http://environment.transportation.org/.

Additional Environmental Streamlining Contacts from FHWA, FTA, U.S. Fish and Wildlife, Environmental Protection Agency, and U.S. Army Corps of Engineers can be found at http://environment.fhwa.dot.gov/strmlng/es6contacts.asp.

Back to top

For questions or feedback on this subject, please contact Deirdre Remley at 202-366-0524.

HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate