skip to main content
Environmental Review Toolkit

Eco-Logical: An Ecosystem Approach to
Developing Infrastructure Projects

⇚ Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page ⇛


The authors of Eco-Logical spent nearly three years developing this document. Representatives from the Bureau of Land Management (BLM), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Fisheries Service (NOAA Fisheries Service), National Park Service (NPS), U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service (USDA FS), U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS), the Knik Arm Bridge and Toll Authority, and several State Departments of Transportation (DOT), including North Carolina DOT, Vermont Agency of Transportation, and Washington DOT contributed to the completion of Eco-Logical. These contributors are listed below.

Carol Adkins, Federal Highway Administration

Cassandra Allwell, Volpe National Transportation Systems Center

Rosana Barkawi, Forest Service

Janice Brown, Federal Highway Administration

Jeff Bryan, Volpe National Transportation Systems Center

Rich Bulavinetz, Bureau of Land Management

Joe Burns, Fish and Wildlife Service

Ann Campbell, Environmental Protection Agency

Madelyn Carpenter, National Park Service

Dave Cavanaugh, Bureau of Land Management

John Dennis, National Park Service

Dennis Durbin, Federal Highway Administration

Paul Garrett, Federal Highway Administration

James Gavin, Environmental Protection Agency

Bill Gilmore, North Carolina Department of Transportation

Jake Hoogland, National Park Service

Palmer Hough, Environmental Protection Agency

Gary Johnston, National Park Service

Alex Levy, Federal Highway Administration

Kimberly Majerus, Federal Highway Administration

Jennifer Moyer, Army Corps of Engineers

Mike Murphy, Forest Service

Dale Paulson, Knik Arm Bridge and Toll Authority

Tom Pettigrew, Forest Service

Carson Poe, Volpe National Transportation Systems Center

Nan Reck, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Fisheries Service

Morgan Robertson, Environmental Protection Agency

Bill Ruediger, Forest Service

Shari Schaftlein, Federal Highway Administration

Dave Scott, Vermont Agency of Transportation

Elaine Suriano, Environmental Protection Agency

Paul Wagner, Washington State Department of Transportation