Environmental Review Toolkit
 
Environmental Staff Directories

FHWA Division Environmental Contacts

Division Contact Phone Number Mailing Address E-Mail Address
Alabama Lynne Urquhart
Environmental Engineer
334-274-6371 9500 Wynlakes Place
Montgomery, AL 36117
lynne.urquhart@dot.gov
Alaska Tim Haugh
Environmental Program Manager
907-586-7430 709 W. Ninth Street
Room 851
Juneau, AK 99802-1648
tim.haugh@dot.gov
Arizona Rebecca Yedlin
Environmental Coordinator
602-382-8979 4000 North Central Ave.
Suite 1500
Phoenix, AZ 85012-3500
rebecca.yedlin@dot.gov
Arkansas Randal Looney
Environmental Coordinator
501-324-6430 700 W. Capital Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72201-3298
randal.looney@dot.gov
California Shawn Oliver
Environmental and Right-of-Way Team Leader
916-498-5048 650 Capital Mall
Suite 4-100
Sacramento, CA 95814
shawn.oliver@dot.gov
Colorado Stephanie Gibson
Environmental Manager
720-963-3013 12300 West Dakota Ave.
Suite 180
Lakewood, CO 80228
stephanie.gibson@dot.gov
Connecticut Christopher Hansen
Environmental Protection Specialist
860-494-7577 628-2 Hebron Ave.
Suite 303
Glastonbury, CT 06033
christopher.hansen@dot.gov
Delaware Vacant   1201 College Road
Suite 201
Dover, DE 19904
Vacant
District of Columbia Michael Hicks
Environmental Engineer
202-219-3513 1990 K Street NW
Suite 510
Washington, DC 20006-1103
michael.hicks@dot.gov
Florida Cathy Kendall
Senior Environmental Specialist
850-553-2225 3500 Financial Plaza
Suite 400
Tallahassee, FL 32312
cathy.kendall@dot.gov
Georgia Jennifer L. Giersch
Environmental Coordinator
404-562-3653 61 Forsyth Street
Suite 17T100
Atlanta, GA 30303
jennifer.giersch@dot.gov
Hawaii Meesa Otani
Environmental Engineer
808-541-2316 300 Ala Moana Blvd.
Box 50206
Honolulu, HI 96850
meesa.otani@dot.gov
Idaho Brent Inghram
Environmental Program Manager
208-334-9180
ext. 114
3050 Lakeharbor Lane
Suite 126
Bosie, ID 83703
brent.inghram@dot.gov
Illinois Matt Fuller
Environmental Programs Engineer
217-492-4625 3250 Executive Park Drive
Springfield, IL 62703
matt.fuller@dot.gov
Indiana Michelle Allen
Planning & Environmental Specialist
317-226-7344 575 N. Penna. Street
Room 254
Indianapolis, IN 46204
michelle.allen@dot.gov
Iowa Mike LaPietra
Environment and Realty Manager
515-233-7302 105 Sixth Street
Ames, Iowa 50010-6337
mike.lapietra@dot.gov
Kansas Matthew G. McDonald
Program Development Team Leader
785-273-2643 6111 SW 29th
Topeka, KS 66614
matthew.mcdonald@dot.gov
Kentucky Eric Rothermel
Environmental Specialist
502-223-6742 330 West Broadway
Frankfort, KY 40601
eric.rothermel@dot.gov
Louisiana Robert Mahoney
Environmental Coordinator
225-757-7624 5304 Flanders Drive
Suite A
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
robert.mahoney@dot.gov
Maine Eva Birk
Environmental Specialist
207-512-4921 Edmund S. Muskie Federal Bldg, 40 Western Ave.
Rm. 614, Augusta, ME 04330
eva.birk@dot.gov
Maryland Jeanette Mar
Environmental Program Manager
410-779-7152 City Crescent Building
10 South Howard Street, Suite 2450, Baltimore, MD 21201
jeanette.mar@dot.gov
Massachusetts Jason Dvelis
Environmental Specialist
617-494-2702 Volpe National Transportation Center, 55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
jason.dvelis@dot.gov
Michigan Mark Lewis
Program Development Unit Team Leader
517-702-1846 315 W. Allegan
Room 201
Lansing, MI 48933
mark.lewis@dot.gov
Minnesota Phil Forst
Environmental Specialist
651-291-6110 380 Jackson Street
Suite 500
Saint Paul, MN 55101
phil.forst@dot.gov
Mississippi Shundreka Givan
Project Development Team Leader
601-965-4217 100 West Capitol Street
Suite 1062
Jackson, MS 39269
shundreka.givan@dot.gov
Missouri Raegan Ball
Program Development Team Leader
573-638-2620 3220 W Edgewood
Suite H
Jefferson City, MO 65109
raegan.ball@dot.gov
Montana Heidy Bruner, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
406-441-3914 585 Shepard Way
Helena, MT 59601
heidy.bruner@dot.gov
Nebraska Melissa Maiefski
Program Delivery Team Leader
402-742-8473 100 Centennial Mall North, Room 220
Lincoln, NE, 68508-3803
melissa.maiefski@fhwa.dot.gov
Nevada Abdelmoez Abdalla
Environmental Program Manager
775-687-1231 705 North Plaza Street
Suite 220
Carson City, NV 89701
abdelmoez.abdalla@dot.gov
New Hampshire Jamie Sikora
Environmental & ROW Program Manager
603-410-4870 J.C. Cleveland Federal Building, 53 Pleasant Street, Suite 2200
Concord, NH 03301
jamie.sikora@dot.gov
New Jersey Tony Sabidussi
Environmental Coordinator
609-637-4221 840 Bear Tavern Road
Suite 202
West Trenton, NJ 08628
tony.sabidussi@dot.gov
New Mexico Gregory L. Heitmann
Environmental Specialist
505-820-2027 4001 Office Court Road
Suite 801
Santa Fe, NM 87507
greg.heitmann@dot.gov
New York Melissa Toni
Environmental Specialist
518-431-4125
ext. 227
Leo O'Brien Federal Building, 7th Floor
Albany, NY 12207
melissa.toni@dot.gov
North Carolina Donnie Brew
Environmental Engineer
919-747-7017 FHWA
310 New Bern Ave.
Raleigh, NC 27601
donnie.brew@dot.gov
North Dakota Richard Duran
Planning and Program Development Team Leader
701-221-9464 1471 Interstate Loop
Bismark, ND 58501
richard.duran@dot.gov
Ohio Noel Mehlo
Environmental Program Manager
614-280-6841 200 N. High Street
Room 328
Columbus, OH 43215
noel.mehlo@dot.gov
Oklahoma Karen Orton
Environmental Program Manager
405-254-3344 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 300
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
karen.orton@dot.gov
Oregon Michelle Eraut
Program Development Team Leader
503-316-2559 530 Center Street, NE
Suite 420
Salem, OR 97301
michelle.eraut@dot.gov
Pennsylvania Camille Otto
Environmental Program Manager
717-221-2238 228 Walnut Street
Room 508
Harrisburg, PA 17101
camille.otto@dot.gov
Puerto Rico Luis López
Environmental Specialist
407-867-6420 George C. Young Federal Bldg
400 W. Washington Street, Room 4200
Orlando, FL 32801
luis.d.lopez@dot.gov
Rhode Island Carlos Padilla-Fresse
Program Delivery Supervisor
401-528-4577 380 Westminster Mall
Room 547
Providence, RI 02903
carlos.padilla@dot.gov
South Carolina Shane Belcher
Environmental Coordinator
803-253-3187 1835 Assembly Street
Suite 1270
Columbia, SC 29201
jeffrey.belcher@dot.gov
South Dakota Vacant   116 E. Dakota Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
Vacant
Tennessee Theresa Claxton
Planning and Program Management Team Leader
615-781-5772 404 BNA Drive
Suite 508
Nashville, TN 37217
theresa.claxton@dot.gov
Texas Tom Bruechert
Environmental Team Leader
512-536-5948 300 E Eighth Street
Room 826
Austin, TX 78701
tom.bruechert@dot.gov
Utah Ed Woolford
Environmental Specialist
801-955-3524 2520 W 4700 S
Suite 9A
Salt Lake City, Utah 84118-1847
edward.woolford@dot.gov
Vermont Kenneth R. Sikora (Rob)
Environmental Program Manager
802-828-4573 P.O. Box 568
Montpelier, VT 05601
kenneth.sikora@dot.gov
Virginia John Simkins
Planning and Environment Team Leader
804-775-3347 400 N. 8th Street
Suite 750
Richmond, VA 23219
john.simkins@dot.gov
Washington Sharon Love
Environmental Program Manager
360-753-9558 711 S. Capital Way
Suite 501
Olympia, WA 98501
sharon.love@dot.gov
West Virginia Alison Rogers
Environmental Protection Specialist
304-347-5436 700 Washington Street East, Suite 200
Charleston, WV 25301
alison.rogers@dot.gov
Wisconsin Ian Chidister
Environmental Specialist
608-829-7503 525 Junction Road
Suite 8000
Madison, WI 53717
ian.chidister@dot.gov
Wyoming Philip Pratt
Environmental and Innovations Engineer
307-771-2951 2617 E. Lincolnway
Suite D
Cheyenne, WY 82001-5662
philip.pratt@dot.gov
Eastern Federal Lands Highway Kevin Rose
FLH Environment Discipline Champion/ EFL Team Leader
571-434-1541 21400 Ridgetop Circle
Sterling, VA 20166
kevin.rose@dot.gov
Central Federal Lands Highway Kelly Wade
Environmental Team Lead
720-963-3461 12300 West Dakota Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80228
kelly.wade@dot.gov
Western Federal Lands Highway Scott Smithline
Environmental Protection Specialist
360-619-7785 610 East Fifth Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
scott.smithline@dot.gov