skip to main content
Environmental Review Toolkit
 
Environmental Staff Directories

FHWA Division Environmental Contacts

Division Contact Phone Number Mailing Address E-Mail Address
Alabama Lynne Urquhart
Environmental Engineer
334-274-6371 9500 Wynlakes Place
Montgomery, AL 36117
lynne.urquhart@dot.gov
Alaska Emily Haynes
Field Operations Team Leader
907-586-7430 709 W. Ninth Street
Room 851
Juneau, AK 99802-1648
emily.haynes@ad.dot.gov
Arizona Rebecca Yedlin
Environmental Program Manager
602-382-8979 4000 North Central Ave.
Suite 1500
Phoenix, AZ 85012-3500
rebecca.yedlin@dot.gov
Arkansas Randal Looney
Environmental Coordinator
501-324-6430 700 W. Capital Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72201-3298
randal.looney@dot.gov
California Shawn Oliver
Environmental Program Manager
916-498-5048 650 Capital Mall
Suite 4-100
Sacramento, CA 95814
shawn.oliver@dot.gov
Colorado Stephanie Gibson
Environmental Program Manager
720-963-3013 12300 West Dakota Ave.
Suite 180
Lakewood, CO 80228
stephanie.gibson@dot.gov
Connecticut Emilie Holland
Environmental Protection Specialist
860-494-7577 628-2 Hebron Ave.
Suite 303
Glastonbury, CT 06033
emilie.holland@dot.gov
Delaware Rebecca Ledebohm
Environmental Specialist
302-734-2378 1201 College Road
Suite 201
Dover, DE 19904
rebecca.ledebohm@dot.gov
District of Columbia Michael Hicks
Environmental Engineer
202-493-7023 1200 New Jersey Ave., SE
East Building, Room E61-205
Washington, DC 20590
michael.hicks@dot.gov
Florida Joseph Sullivan
Environmental Protection Specialist
(850) 553-2248 3500 Financial Plaza
Suite 400
Tallahassee, FL 32312
joseph.sullivan@dot.gov
Georgia Chetna Dixon-Thomas
Environmental Team Leader
404-562-3655 61 Forsyth Street
Suite 17T100
Atlanta, GA 30303
chetna.dixon-thomas@dot.gov
Hawaii Meesa Otani
Environmental Engineer
808-541-2316 300 Ala Moana Blvd.
Box 50206
Honolulu, HI 96850
meesa.otani@dot.gov
Idaho Brent Inghram
Environmental Program Manager
208-334-1690 3050 Lakeharbor Lane
Suite 126
Bosie, ID 83703
brent.inghram@dot.gov
Illinois Darien Siddall
Environmental Protection Specialist
217-492-4615 3250 Executive Park Drive
Springfield, IL 62703
Darien.Siddall@dot.gov
Indiana Karstin Carmany-George
Environmental Protection Specialist
317-226-5629 575 N. Penna. Street
Room 254
Indianapolis, IN 46204
k.carmanygeorge@dot.gov
Patrick Carpenter
Environmental Specialist
317-226-5351 Patrick.Carpenter@dot.gov
Iowa Mike LaPietra
Environment and Realty Manager
515-233-7302 105 Sixth Street
Ames, Iowa 50010-6337
mike.lapietra@dot.gov
Kansas Javier Ahumada
Environmental & Innovation Coordinator
785-273-2649 6111 SW 29th Street
Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66614
javier.ahumada@dot.gov
Kentucky Mour Diop
Environmental Protection Specialist
502-223-6742 330 West Broadway
Frankfort, KY 40601
mour.diop@dot.gov
Louisiana Larry Breland
Environmental Protection Specialist
225-757-7607 5304 Flanders Drive
Suite A
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
larry.breland@dot.gov
Maine Gary Scholze
Environmental Specialist
207-512-4917 Edmund S. Muskie Federal Bldg, 40 Western Ave.
Rm. 614, Augusta, ME 04330
gary.scholze@dot.gov
Maryland Alexander Bienko
Environmental Protection Specialist
410-779-7148 George H. Fallon Federal Building
31 Hopkins Plaza
Suite 1520
Baltimore, MD 21201
alexander.bienko@dot.gov
Massachusetts Henry Barden
Environmental Protection Specialist
617-494-3186 220 Binney St., 9th Flr
Cambridge, MA 02142
Henry.barden@dot.gov
Cassandra Ostrander
Program Development Team Leader
617-494-3113 Cassandra.ostrander@dot.gov
Michigan Andy Pickard
Team Leader for Planning, Environment, and Realty
517-702-1827 315 W. Allegan
Room 201
Lansing, MI 48933
andy.pickard@dot.gov
Minnesota Phil Forst
Environmental Program Manager
651-291-6110 380 Jackson Street
Suite 500
Saint Paul, MN 55101
phil.forst@dot.gov
Mississippi Brad Hodges
Environmental Protection Specialist
607-965-7342 100 West Capitol Street
Suite 1062
Jackson, MS 39269
brad.hodges@dot.gov
Missouri Taylor Peters
Environmental Specialist
573-638-2621 3220 W Edgewood
Suite H
Jefferson City, MO 65109
taylor.peters@dot.gov
Montana Joseph Weigand
Environmental Specialist
406-441-3907 585 Shepard Way
Helena, MT 59601
joseph.weigand@dot.gov
Nebraska Melissa Maiefski
Program Delivery Team Leader
402-742-8473 100 Centennial Mall North, Room 220
Lincoln, NE, 68508-3803
melissa.maiefski@fhwa.dot.gov
Nevada Abdelmoez Abdalla
Environmental Program Manager
775-687-1231 705 North Plaza Street
Suite 220
Carson City, NV 89701
abdelmoez.abdalla@dot.gov
New Hampshire Jamie Sikora
Environmental & LPA Program Manager
603-410-4870 James C. Cleveland Federal Building
53 Pleasant Street
Suite 200
Concord, NH 03301
jamie.sikora@dot.gov
New Jersey VACANT   840 Bear Tavern Road
Suite 202
West Trenton, NJ 08628
 
New Mexico Rodolfo Monge-Oviedo
Deputy Division Administrator
406-441-3907 4001 Office Court Road
Suite 801
Santa Fe, NM 87507
rodolfo.monge-oviedo@dot.gov
New York Kaylie Kramer
Environmental Specialist
518-431-8877 Leo O’Brien Federal Building, Room 719
11A Clinton Ave.
Albany, NY 12207
kaylie.kramer@dot.gov
North Carolina Clarence Coleman
Preconstruction and Environment Director
(919) 747-7014 FHWA
310 New Bern Ave.
Raleigh, NC 27601
clarence.coleman@dot.gov
North Dakota Kristen Sperry
Planning and Environmental Program Manager
701-221-9464 1471 Interstate Loop
Bismark, ND 58501
kristen.sperry@dot.gov
Ohio Xiola Bromley
Environmental Protection Specialist
614-280-6877 200 N. High Street
Room 328
Columbus, OH 43215
xiola.bromley@dot.gov
Pamela Baughman
Environmental Program Manager
614-280-6835 pamela.baughman@dot.gov
Oklahoma Karen Orton
Realty Officer/Environmental Program Manager
405-254-3344 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 300
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
karen.orton@dot.gov
Oregon Thomas W. Parker
Environmental Program Manager
503-316-2549 530 Center Street, NE
Suite 420
Salem, OR 97301
thomas.w.parker@dot.gov
Pennsylvania Jonathan Crum
Planning and Environment Team Leader
717-221-3735 228 Walnut Street
Room 508
Harrisburg, PA 17101
jonathan.crum@dot.gov
Puerto Rico Luis López
Senior Environmental Specialist
407-867-6420 George C. Young Federal Bldg
400 W. Washington Street, Room 4200
Orlando, FL 32801
luis.d.lopez@dot.gov
Rhode Island Carlos Padilla-Fresse
Program Delivery Supervisor/Environmental Coordinator
401-528-4577 380 Westminster St., Suite 601
Providence, RI 02903
carlos.padilla@dot.gov
South Carolina Shane Belcher
Lead Environmental Protection Specialist
803-253-3187 1835 Assembly Street
Suite 1270
Columbia, SC 29201
jeffrey.belcher@dot.gov
South Dakota Tom Lehmkuhl
Environmental Protection Specialist
605-776-1012 116 E. Dakota Ave., Suite A
Pierre, SD 57501
tom.lehmkuhl@dot.gov
Tennessee Frank Dubose
Environmental Protection Specialist
615-781-5775 404 BNA Drive
Building 200, Suite 508
Nashville, TN 37217
frank.dubose@dot.gov
Texas Tom Bruechert
Environmental Team Leader
512-536-5948 300 E Eighth Street
Room 826
Austin, TX 78701
tom.bruechert@dot.gov
Utah Ed Woolford
Environmental Program Manager
801-955-3524 2520 W 4700 S
Suite 9A
Salt Lake City, UT 84118-1847
edward.woolford@dot.gov
Vermont Elizabeth Shipley
Environment/ROW Program Manager
802-828-4578 87 State St., Suite 216
Montpelier, VT 05602
elizabeth.shipley@dot.gov
Virginia John Simkins
Planning and Environment Team Leader
804-775-3347 400 N. 8th Street
Suite 750
Richmond, VA 23219
john.simkins@dot.gov
Washington Sharon Love
Environmental Program Manager
360-753-9558 711 S. Capital Way
Suite 501
Olympia, WA 98501
sharon.love@dot.gov
West Virginia Theresa Burke
Environmental Protection Specialist
304-347-5436 700 Washington Street East, Suite 200
Charleston, WV 25301
theresa.burke@dot.gov
Wisconsin Bethaney Bacher-Gresock
Environmental Program and Project Specialist
608-662-2119 525 Junction Road
Suite 8000
Madison, WI 53717
Bethaney.Bacher-Gresock@dot.gov
Wyoming Bob Bonds
Highway Engineer
307-771-2951 2617 E. Lincolnway
Suite D
Cheyenne, WY 82001-5662
bob.bonds@dot.gov
Eastern Federal Lands Highway Kevin Rose
FLH Environment Discipline Champion/EFL Team Leader
571-434-1541 21400 Ridgetop Circle
Sterling, VA 20166
kevin.rose@dot.gov
Central Federal Lands Highway Sandy Beazley
Environmental Team Lead
720-963-3408 12300 West Dakota Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80228
Philip.beazley@dot.gov
Western Federal Lands Highway Scott Smithline
Environmental Protection Specialist
360-619-7785 610 East Fifth Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
scott.smithline@dot.gov