Environmental Review Toolkit
 
Environmental Staff Directories

FHWA Resource Center Environment Technical Services Team

Contact/Specialty E-Mail Address Telephone
Lisa Hanf
TST Manager
lisa.hanf@dot.gov 720-963-3210
Rob Ayers
Linking Planning and NEPA (PEL)
Indirect and Cumulative Effects
NEPA Project Development
Facilitation/Dispute Resolution
Wild and Scenic Rivers Act
Section 4(f)
rob.ayers@dot.gov 708-821-7215
David Grachen
Section 4(f)
NEPA Assignment
Environmental Commitments
NEPA Project Development
Tribal Consultation
Section 106
david.grachen@dot.gov 678-591-3782
Kevin Moody
Climate Change and Sustainable Transportation
Eco-Logical Approach/Ecology
Health in Transportation
Natural Resources Management
Environmental Management Systems
Risk and Natural Hazards Management
kevin.moody@dot.gov 404-562-3618
Keith Moore
Environmental Justice
Community Impact Assessment
Public Involvement
Context Sensitive Solutions
NEPA & Transportation Decision Making
keith.moore@dot.gov 443-683-3654
Mary Ann Rondinella
Highway Traffic Noise
Hazardous Waste
NEPA Project Development
Indirect and Cumulative Effects
Invasive Species and Roadside Vegetation
maryann.rondinella@dot.gov 720- 963-3207
Brian Smith
Indirect and Cumulative Impacts
Section 10/404 - Clean Water Act
Stormwater Management
Wetlands/Stream Restoration
Ecosystem / Watershed Approach
bsmith@dot.gov 708-574-8143
Stephanie Stoermer
Tribal Consultation and Coordination
Section 106/Historic Preservation
Highway Traffic Noise
NEPA Project Development
Environmental Justice
Community Impact Assessment
stephanie.stoermer@dot.gov 303-594-8556
Rodney Vaughn
Context Sensitive Solutions
Complete Streets
Document Quality
Livability
NEPA Project Management
rodney.vaughn@dot.gov 303-204-1685
Brian Yanchik
Ecology and Transportation
Endangered Species Act - Section 7
Interagency Coordination and Cooperation
Programmatic Consultation
Aquatic resources, streams, floodplains
Wetland Functional Assessment
brian.yanchik@dot.gov 443-522-9446
Additional Resources
Contact /Specialty E-mail Address Telephone
Cindy Callahan
Endangered Species Act
Hydroacoustics
Marine Mammal Protection Act
cindy.callahan@dot.gov 360-753-9078
Tim Haugh
NEPA and Project Development Process
NEPA-related Process and Program Reviews
Categorical Exclusions
Section 106
Section 4(f)
tim.haugh@dot.gov 907-586-743
Deborah Suciu-Smith
NEPA and Project Development Process
Section 106
Section 4(f)
Tribal Consultation
Public Involvement/Environmental Justice
Fiscal Constraint
deborah.suciu.smith@dot.gov 717-221-3785