Environmental Review Toolkit
 
Environmental Staff Directories

FHWA Resource Center Environment Technical Services Team

Contact/Specialty E-Mail Address Telephone
Lisa Hanf
Environment, Air Quality and Realty Technical Director
Lisa.Hanf@dot.gov 720-963-3210
Rob Ayers
Linking Planning and NEPA (PEL)
Indirect and Cumulative Effects
NEPA Project Development
Facilitation/Dispute Resolution
Wild and Scenic Rivers Act
Section 4(f)
Rob.Ayers@dot.gov 708-821-7215
Marella Buncick
Infrastructure Effects Analysis on Natural Resources
ESA Section 7 Consultations
E&S Controls for Sensitive Waters
Marella.Buncick@dot.gov 828-476-7822
David Grachen
Section 4(f)
NEPA Assignment
Environmental Commitments
NEPA Project Development
Tribal Consultation
Section 106
David.Grachen@dot.gov 678-591-3782
Keith Moore
Environmental Justice
Community Impact Assessment
Public Involvement
Context Sensitive Solutions
NEPA & Transportation Decision Making
Keith.Moore@dot.gov 443-683-3654
Brian Smith
Indirect and Cumulative Impacts
Section 10/404 - Clean Water Act
Stormwater Management
Wetlands/Stream Restoration
Ecosystem/Watershed Approach
BSmith@dot.gov 708-574-8143
Stephanie Stoermer
Tribal Consultation and Coordination
Section 106/Historic Preservation
Highway Traffic Noise
NEPA Project Development
Environmental Justice
Community Impact Assessment
Stephanie.Stoermer@dot.gov 303-594-8556
Rodney Vaughn
Context Sensitive Solutions
Complete Streets
Document Quality
Livability
NEPA Project Management
Rodney.Vaughn@dot.gov 303-204-1685
Brian Yanchik
Ecology and Transportation
Endangered Species Act - Section 7
Interagency Coordination and Cooperation
Programmatic Consultation
Aquatic resources, streams, floodplains
Wetland Functional Assessment
Brian.Yanchik@dot.gov 443-522-9446
Additional Resources
Contact/Specialty E-mail Address Telephone
Cindy Callahan
Endangered Species Act
Hydroacoustics
Marine Mammal Protection Act
Cindy.Callahan@dot.gov 360-753-9078
Deborah Suciu-Smith
NEPA and Project Development Process
Section 106
Section 4(f)
Tribal Consultation
Public Involvement/Environmental Justice
Fiscal Constraint
Deborah.Suciu.Smith@dot.gov 717-221-3785