Environmental Review Toolkit

Skip Navigation LinksESA Webtool > Northern Area
ESA - FHWA Northern Area
Welcome to the ESA-FHWA Northern Area. The ESA-FHWA Northern Area includes:
  • States DOTs  for Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

  • USFWS Regional Offices  for the Midwest Region (3) and Northeast Region (5).

  • NOAA Fisheries Regional Offices  for the Southeast Region and Northeast Region.

What's New
Much is always happening in the world of ESA. Keep up with the latest by visiting the news and media rooms of USFWS and NOAA Fisheries. The links below take you to news sites and media portals within the headquarters and regional offices of both USFWS and NOAA Fisheries. Enjoy and keep informed.
[Note – Some of the Services' regional offices provide RSS and Podcast feeds you can sign-up for. You can also shortcut the news and media sites you are most interested in to your desktop for faster access.]
Picture of a bat on a tree  Picture of a butterfly  Picture of a bird in a tree
National News
Regional News
USFWS Region 3:
USFWS Region 5:
NOAA Fisheries Southeast Region:
NOAA Fisheries Northeast Region:


Facebook  LinkedIn  YouTube   Flickr   Twitter
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000