Environmental Review Toolkit

Skip Navigation LinksESA Webtool > Western Area
ESA - FHWA Western Area
Welcome to the ESA-FHWA Western Area. The ESA-FHWA Western Area includes:
  • States DOTs  for Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

  • USFWS Regional Offices  for the Pacific Region (1), Southwest Region (2), Mountain-Prairie Region (6), Alaska Region (7) and Pacific Southwest Region (8).

  • NOAA Fisheries Regional Offices  for the Alaska Region, Northwest Region, Southwest Region, Southeast Region and Pacific Islands Region.

What's New
Much is always happening in the world of ESA. Keep up with the latest by visiting the news and media rooms of USFWS and NOAA Fisheries. The links below take you to news sites and media portals within the headquarters and regional offices of both USFWS and NOAA Fisheries. Enjoy and Keep informed.
[Note: Some of the Services' regional offices provide RSS and Podcast feeds you can sign-up for. You can also shortcut the news and media sites you are most interested in to your desktop for faster access.]
Picture of a condor  Picture of a bird  Picture of a goose
National News
Regional News
USFWS Southwest Region 1:
USFWS Southwest Region 2:
USFWS Mountain-Prairie Region 6:
  • Newsroom- content is no longer available
  • Current Issues- content is no longer available
USFWS Alaska Region 7:
USFWS Pacific Southwest Region 8:
NOAA Fisheries Alaska Region:
NOAA Fisheries Northwest Region:
NOAA Southeast Region:
NOAA Fisheries Pacific Islands Region:


Facebook  LinkedIn  YouTube   Flickr   Twitter
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000