Environmental Review Toolkit

Skip Navigation LinksESA Webtool > Southern Area
ESA - FHWA Southern Area
Welcome to the ESA-FHWA Southern Area. The ESA-FHWA Southern Area includes:
  • States DOTs  for Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia.

  • USFWS Regional Offices  for the Southwest Region (2), Southeast Region (4), Northeast Region (5) and Mountain-Prairie Region (6).

  • NOAA Fisheries Regional Offices  for the Southeast Region and Northeast Region.

What's New
Much is always happening in the world of ESA. Keep up with the latest by visiting the news and media rooms of USFWS and NOAA Fisheries. The links below take you to news sites and media portals within the headquarters and regional offices of both USFWS and NOAA Fisheries. Enjoy and Keep informed.
[Note – Some of the Services' regional offices provide RSS and Podcast feeds you can sign-up for. You can also shortcut the news and media sites you are most interested in to your desktop for faster access.]
Picture of a sea turle  Picture of a sturgeon  Picture of a parrot
National News
Regional News
USFWS Southwest Region 2:
USFWS Southeast Region 4:
USFWS Region 5:
USFWS Mountain-Prairie Region 6:
  • Newsroom- content is no longer available
  • Current Issues- content is no longer available
NOAA Fisheries Southeast Region:
NOAA Fisheries Northeast Region:


Facebook  LinkedIn  YouTube   Flickr   Twitter
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000